Tap to Read ➤

Top 7 Dan Brown Books

Dan Brown (Daniel Gerhard Brown) is a master storyteller, a king of mystery and thriller stories. Among his books, the ones in the Robert Langdon series and 2 other books became the most popular.
Maya Pillai May 17, 2019

Dan Brown

An American author of numerous best selling books, Dan Brown grew up in a prep school campus where his fascination for the interplay between religion and science evolved. Eventually, he used this paradoxical interplay to form the theme of his best selling novels.
Dan Brown's books have historical themes interspersed with cryptography, codes, art, keys, symbols, conspiracy theories, and adventure.

1. Angels & Demons

Released in the year 2000, this is the first installment in Robert Langdon series.
Robert Langdon, a world renowned symbologist is summoned to the Swiss research center to analyze a mysterious and strange symbol that is seared into a murdered physicist. Langdon's worst fear - the resurgence of Illuminati, a secret brotherhood - becomes a reality.

2. The Da Vinci Code

Released in 2003, this book was a mega hit among all his novels. Later in 2006, it was adapted into a film.
An elderly curator was murdered inside the Louvre museum and a cipher is found near his body. Robert Langdon is called to solve the baffling riddle. He, along with a French cryptologist, is stunned to discover that a series of clues are hidden in the works of the painter Leonardo da Vinci.

3. The Lost Symbol

Released in 2009, this is the third book in the Robert Langdon series.
Robert Langdon is in the U.S. Capitol building to deliver a lecture one evening. Here he recognizes an ancient invitation, an object artfully encoded with five symbols.

It's an invite to usher the recipient into the long lost world of esoteric wisdom. Langdon reluctantly accepts after his friend and mentor, Peter Solomon is brutally kidnapped.

4. Inferno

Released in 2013, this is the fourth in the Langdon series, and was adapted into a film.
This book is a combination of a classical Italian art, literature and history interspersed with science.

Robert once again embarks on a harrowing journey to decode a series of crypts and codes after he wakes up in an italian hospital. His passion to unravel the code takes him to one of the masterpieces written by Dante Alighieri - The Inferno.

5. Origin

Released in 2017, this is the fifth and the latest book in the Robert Langdon series by Dan Brown.
Robert Langdon attends the unveiling of a discovery that is bound to change the face of science forever, at Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao. The event is hosted by a billionaire and futurist Edmond Kirsch, one of Langdon's students. The guests are captivated by the presentation that reveals the two fundamental questions - human origin and existence.

6. Deception Point

This book was published in 2001. It's a thrilling and adventurous tale about an appalling discovery by the space agency and shocking conspiracy by the White House.
Nasa Satellite finds a rare object buried under the Arctic ice. The space agency is over-enthusiastic and lets the world know about its discovery. White House decides to verify the authenticity of the discovery and authorizes a team of intelligence experts spearheaded by Rachel Sexton.

7. Digital Fortress

Released in 2004, this is a thriller where the National Security Agency's code-breaking machine comes across a mysterious code that it cannot decode.
The book is all about how Susan Fletcher, a cryptographer and a mathematician, is called to decode and what she unfolds. The code is complex and if released, it would cripple the Agency.